Who We Are

Founded in 2001 as a non-profit (501c3) corporation, No Limits Media (NLM) is dedicated to helping all people with different-abilities (also known as disabilities) to live lives of opportunity and achievement through a variety of initiatives, including films, videos, podcasts, television, web, documentaries, art exhibits, and educational curriculum.

Based in Boston, MA, No Limits Media has collaborated on projects with the United Nations, WGBH-Boston, the Center for Public Service at Harvard University, Brown University, Facing History and Ourselves, the Unitarian Universalist Service Committee,  the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, Yad Vashem: Righteous Among the Nations, to name a few.

Our Supporters and Sponsors

No Limits Media has received support from the Boston Foundation, the JM Foundation, the Fireman Trust, the Starr Foundation, the Righteous Persons Foundation, theThreshold Foundation, the Cleveland Foundation, the Lucius N. Littauer Foundation, the MACH Foundation, the Rhode Island Council for the Humanities, the Paralympics Committee, Hampshire College, the Spaulding Rehabilitation  and Joukowsky Family Foundation.  and Joseph Strasser.

In addition, financial, advocacy and volunteer support has been donated from a number of individuals and institutions, including Colby Atlas, Vivien Bailey-Barnum, Bradley Bauler, Jacalyn Bennett, Aaron Berman, Jeff Bieber, Elizabeth Bolger, Joanna Brown, Ken Burns, Dan Byck, Deanna Byck, Charles Chadwick, Paul and Marilyn Chakroff, JoAnn Cooper, John Craddock, Jonathan & Carolyn Crowley, Patrick Crowley, Matt Dahlgren, Wolfgang Daum, Norbert Dienes, Dalton Delan, Margit Elsohn, William Endicott, Adrian Feuchtwanger, Edgar Feuchtwanger, Leah Field, Abraham Fox, Anne Roos Friedrich, Margit Friedrich, Vera Gissing, Josh Goldman, Ellen Lempereur Greaves, David Hampton, Anne Harrington, Peggy King Hoover, Toby Harris, Martha Bothfield Hartmann, Harriette Hemassi, Marion Hecht, Todd J. and Lorella T. Hess, Angelika Hirsch, Fran Hovey, Barbara I. Hubbard, Annie Jackman, Zuzana Justman, Judy Kapferer, Romeo Kassarjian, Anita Kassof, Emily Kessler, Steven King, Aaron Lansky, Liz Lussier, Pat Manley, Adam Massmann, Julia Mintz, Dick O’Brian, Richard and Patricia Oden, Fran O’Donnell, Cynthia Thorman Ortiz, Diane Palumbo, John Pariseau, Greg Prince, Louis & Meg Randa, Randy and Rita Reinhold, Salt Lake City Jewish Community Center, Reverend Petr Samojský, Unitaria Prague, Anne Schmalz, Mark & Carol Sennott, Alison Senter, Joel Shames, Craig Sieben, Dr. Ruth Simmons, Marc Skviskky, Jody Snyder, Stanlee Stahl, Karin Stanley, Joseph Steig, Margie McDougall Stevenson, Tom Stoner, Helga Strasser, Adam Strom, Margot Stern Strom, Carl Subak, Andy Tarsy, Laura Taveres, Madeleine Telfeyan, Kyra Thompson, Sue Thompson, Walter Tschapek, John Tyler, Winnie Wan, Dot Walsh, Henry Warriner, Dewey Wigod, Nicholas Winton, Owen Worth and Tara Zahra.

Board of Directors

Co-Founder, Co-Chair
Co-Founder, Co-Chair Emeritus